Facebook

Delete Facebook Page

Delete Facebook Page

How to delete Facebook Page using Android and iPhone

Facebook is one of the most widely used social networking sites worldwide. By joining Facebook, you can contact with people from all around the world. You use Facebook for both personal and professional interests. A Facebook Page provides information about businesses, groups, and persons, whereas your Facebook profile has personal information. Now, if you already have a Facebook page and wish to remove it for any reason, it is useful to know that you can do it in a number of ways.

You can delete Facebook pages using both the desktop and mobile applications. It is crucial to note, however, that deleting your Facebook Page is distinct from deactivating your account; once removed, your Page cannot be retrieved. Follow these instructions if you are sure you want to erase your Facebook page.

First, ensure that you are an administrator of the Page you wish to delete. If you are not an administrator of a Facebook Page, you will not see the delete option.

Steps to delete Facebook Page using Android

  • Open Facebook app on your Android device
  • If you are already log-in, go to your Facebook Page
    (If not then log-in by entering your user Id and password)
  • Now, tap the Gear icon (Settings) in the top right
  • From the given options tap General
  • Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?
  • At last tap Delete Page.

iPhone can also be used to delete Facebook Pages. Here is a step-by-step guide for deleting a Facebook Page from your iPhone.

Steps to delete Facebook Page using iPhone

  • Open Facebook app on your iPhone
  • Next, visit your Facebook Page
  • On the Facebook Page tap Settings (Gear icon) in the top right
  • From the given options tap General
  • Below Remove Page, tap Delete [Page name]?
  • At last tap Delete Page.

After clicking the delete button, you will have 14 days to restore the Page. To cancel the deletion of your Page, you must visit your Page within 14 days of scheduling the deletion. Select General from the Settings (Gear icon) menu, then tap Cancel Deletion > Confirm.

Remember that once your Facebook Page has been deleted, nobody will be able to view or locate it. Even its content and data, including Page likes, comments, interactions, and reviews, will be lost permanently.

If you are unsure about losing all of the information on your Facebook Page, you can simply “unpublish” it. As an administrator, you can depublish your Page at any time. Unpublished Pages are only visible to the Page’s administrators. It will not be accessible to the public until it is republished.

error: Content is protected !!