Facebook

Delate a Facebook Page

images 70

How to delete or unpublish a Facebook page

Are you prepared to end your side business or delete the Facebook profile for your company? deleting your page is simple.

If you wish to prevent other users from viewing your page until you’re ready to re-publish it, you may also unpublish it.

Note: You must be a Facebook page admin in order to delete or unpublish.

The following information will teach you how to delete or unpublish a Facebook page.

How to delete Facebook page

To delete a Facebook page that you manage, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your Facebook page and click on the “Settings” option in the top right corner of the page.
  2. In the left column of the Settings page, click on the “General” option.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the General Settings page and click on the “Remove Page” button.
  4. In the pop-up window that appears, click on the “Delete [Page Name]” button.
  5. Enter your Facebook password to confirm that you want to delete the page.
  6. Click on the “Delete Page” button.

Note: Once you delete your Facebook page, it cannot be restored. Make sure you want to permanently delete the page before proceeding.

If you are an admin of a Facebook page and you want to transfer ownership to another person, you can follow these steps:

  1. Go to your Facebook page and click on the “Settings” option in the top right corner of the page.
  2. In the left column of the Settings page, click on the “General” option.
  3. Scroll down to the bottom of the General Settings page and click on the “Edit” button next to “Page Transparency.”
  4. In the pop-up window that appears, click on the “Add Person” button.
  5. Type in the name or email of the person you want to transfer ownership to, and select them from the list that appears.
  6. Click on the “Add” button.
  7. The person you added will receive a notification asking them to accept the ownership transfer. Once they accept, they will become the new owner of the page.

Note: If you are the only admin of the page, you will not be able to transfer ownership or delete the page until you have added another admin

How to unpublish a Facebook page 

To unpublish a Facebook page, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your page and click on the “Settings” tab.
  2. Under the “General” section, click on “Edit” next to “Page Visibility.”
  3. Select “Unpublish” from the dropdown menu.
  4. Click “Save Changes.”

Note that this will make your page unavailable to the public, but it will still exist and be visible to page admins and editors. If you want to permanently delete your page, you will need to click on the “Delete” button under the “Remove Page” section of the “Settings” tab.

Keep in mind that once you delete a page, it cannot be recovered. If you are unsure whether you want to permanently delete your page or just unpublish it, it is a good idea to save a copy of your page’s content before making any changes

error: Content is protected !!